Duke of Sooke Hillclimb

This will just be a brief post to assure my blog that I haven’t forsaken it. There are a ton of commissions on the go, as they are finished I’ll be able to start posting them.

In the meantime, a friends birthday was celebrated with the first annual Duke of Sooke Hillclimb. This involved a $200 car, 5 acres of wilderness (give or take), an unused terrifying gravel “road” and a full day of fun.

First the car needed some styling.

More after the jump. Beware, post DOES contain peens!

Aside from the “masterful” pinstripes and some stickers. My contribution was the hood.

*WARNING, IT’S ALREADY TOO LATE TO LOOK AWAY*

The following day, things happened. Dirty things.

I have a selection of pics to finish sorting through and editing. I may post up a more autocentric entry over at Speed Hero. I’m having thoughts of returning to that blog as well.

Play me out Filthy Pete.

Leave a Reply

