Here we are. Thanks for Coming.

2011 was mind blowing to me. Art, creativity, expression of any sort has always been a severely private thing to me. To be coveted as a secret life and occasionally a secret shame. This all changed in 2011 and I couldn’t be happier. Exposing my work to the world has been an enlightening experience, charging my confidence, my self-esteem, eliminating (at least lessening) many of the negative feelings I’ve been surrounding myself with for so long.

Over the past year, I’ve not just been paid for design and art work, but specifically for my style and the things I truly love to create. I’ve participated in a number of art shows through a few different venues here in Victoria. I was shocked…I am shocked.

Visual art is a strange thing, hard to find value in it if you can do it and appearing as sorcery to those who can’t.

I think my goal for this year is to write a coherent and potentially inspiring blog post. For now, incoherent ramblings.

A proper thank you and shout-out to everyone that has changed my life in such a short time may require it’s own post.

Stay tuned.

Make things, make art, show the world. You’ll be surprised the positive things that WILL come of it.

Leave a Reply

