Unbalanced.

Every time I arrive here I’m surprised how long it’s been since my last visit. I haven’t quite got to the point where I recognize the blog as just as important to what I’m doing in my art life as the art itself. It always seems as though I’m working away on physical things, hands-on things, meanwhile this online presence becomes a no-man’s-land.

With the school season now in full swing, my job has become a weighty creature that can’t seem to be reconciled with my urge to do creative things. I’m still managing to keep myself motivated and still pushing ahead with the creative trip I embarked on almost a year ago but there are days when it feels like I’m living two incompatible lives.

UPDATE!

At this point, my artwork/t-shirts/swag are a permanent fixture at Monster Party and Talk’s Cheap. Monster Party will be having its next group show mid-November, I’ll have new work there. There are some small paintings up in Absolute Underground. I’ll have some new work there as well in just a couple of weeks for their yearly Zombie Feast art show.

The Broken-Hearted Robot shirts and hoodies are still available ($15/$35) available directly from me or down at Talk’s Cheap.

I’ll be making a gaggle of posts this evening to try and get things mostly up to date. The site will be changing over the next couple of months to reflect my new work and reduce the quantity of old doodles that really helped me start all of this.

To anyone still reading or returning here again and again,

Thank you.

My domain’s about to expire too. I can’t believe it’s been a year.

Leave a Reply

