Hat Wappened?

I figured it was about time for an update. Life’s been hectic and with a promotion at work, making time for anything else has been very difficult.

My most recent artwork was and is part of an Easterish show at the Absolute Underground Store/Gallery. If you’re in Victoria you should pop down, it will be there for a few more weeks.

Big thanks to Ira and John for putting the show together and providing another venue for my stuff.

Also for pizza.

Despite forgetting all about it, I also made it over to Talk’s Cheap for the Capital Iron/Poor Choices/Ex Boyfriends show. Both Capital Iron and Poor Choices are severe and amazing up close. I was eager to see the Exboyfriends before they headed back to Alberta. Unfortunately the police/fire department and bylaw didn’t feel the same way. A whole lot of law enforcement brought a sudden end to the festivities.

Lastly, I’ve been toiling away at my Indie Go Go perks despite delays in printing and supercharged life. I’ve started putting the packages together, so people will be getting a care package of swag very soon.

Another post to come in just a minute.

Tell your friends about my site and my work, or tell me why you don’t.

One response

  1. m

    Um, because I have no friends?

    April 21, 2011 at 12:25 am

Leave a Reply

